Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

This prompt depicts that competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education. I completely disagree with this statement and would argue that competition is inevitable for students because it would increase the hunger of the student for the study and it is always working as a reminder for a student.

Firstly, Competition plays a vital role in any field. It helps in pushing people beyond their limits. So that, in any field it is useful to produce more amount of work. To illustrate it further, I would like to take the example of mobile companies. Nowadays there are so many companies on mobile phones. Each and every company made smartphones better, efficient and good quality at less price. That is related to education the same, if there is a competition then it would create pressure and that pressure always helpful for students to grow more and learn more.

Secondly, I would like to point out that, if there is no competition then students are not going to push their limits. To support this, let us look at the scenario that if a student got 70 marks out of the 100 marks exam without any competition that means no one with him for competition and for the same exam if he is giving the exam with his friend then he is getting 80 marks. All of us have a question that how could it possible? The answer to the question is very simple. That is, while a student is preparing for the exam then he does not have any thoughts about anyone else. he does not think about his reputation but when there is someone for competition then a student gets though, like that, he must have to score better than him or equal so that it will enhance his ability.

Thirdly, if the competition is not healthy then it would not helpful for anyone in any field. So, we should make sure that it should be healthy. sometimes it happens that a student is looking for getting higher marks than another and will get lower marks from his capacity. So we should understand our limits and do competition accordingly.

In conclusion, by giving examples of any scenarios one can say that competition is very important for students as it will always increase the ability. Like the above, support of the argument which is against the claim is depicted that competition is necessary for increasing the quality of the study.