The concept of cooperation rather than competition prepares young people for leadership

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

leadership is the ability of one to direct and lead the people and their efforts for the achievement of one common goal. people are not innate leaders but they become leaders after years of hardwork and experience. As a nation, a society , r a group of individuals a will be completely lost without a strong leader despite having all the resources. but society should prepare the leaders with the sense of cooperation and not the competition.where cooperation means taking everyone along with for the achievement of a common goal, competition means leaving everyone behind so that only one person can achieve a destined goal.

competition leads to personal development whereas cooperation leads to overall development of the society or the persons related with.I completely agree to this prompt as the society should prepare it's leaders with sense of cooperation and not competition as such a preparation will lead to the overall development of the society and it's constituents i.e. the people.

leaders in any sectors might it be Government, industrial, commerce should move ahead with cooperation. they should adopt democratic ways of working where each and every individual should contribute their due and thus leads to overall development of the stakeholders.

A leadership where there is a sense of competition among its constituents will lead to a sophisticated ambience where everyone is indulged in a cut throat competition to move ahead and throw everyone behind by any means necessary.This only leads to overall development of one candidate and there will be only the survival of the fittest.

The best example of cooperation can be seen in a sports like cricket where the team play as one and everyone will play well for the winning of team as a whole and not of any specific player. The captain drafts the strategy keeping in thought the whole team and not keeping in mind of any specific player.

great leaders have always emphasized on the teamwork and cooperation, even seen in many cases that big democratic elections are won with a great sense of leadership and teamwork where everyone is putting efforts in a cooperative environment for the win.

great revolutions are successful when leaders have shown a sense of cooperation among themselves. any nation can fight a war or any epidemic when leaders and their followers are cooperative with each other and if they had shown competitiveness among themselves it would have been tough for them to achieve a success because there will be no common goal and people will selfish to achieve a higher position thus ;leading to a collapse.therefore i strongly agrees with the prompt that society should prepare leaders with a sense of cooperation and not competitiveness.