Due to physical differences, men and women are suited for different physical tasks.

A quick look around in any high school classroom is sufficient to note that men and women are built different. The biological difference manifests itself in many forms: males have a lower pitch, are taller, weigh more, and have a higher muscle-to-mass ratio. It is also a tautological to say that tasks other than those that require pure brain exercise, can be be accomplished relatively easier if one has a specific body type suited to that task. In light of these almost obvious truths, it should come as no surprise that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks, owing to their inherent physical differences.

There are a number of physically taxing jobs like brick-laying or warehouse operations that are still done by humans today. They require a considerable amount of muscle power. Naturally, when considering candidatures for such positions, an average man is more likely to have the required brawn than the average woman. If the average woman were to take on a task such as brick-laying, she would tire more easily and faster than if a man were doing it. The employer would thus find more number of men populating such positions than women. It is then obvious that men are more suited to hefty work that employs a significant amount of huffing and puffing.

Women, on average, have lower testosterone levels than men. Testosterone predisposes an individual to aggression and conniptions. There are a number of jobs in the world that require high amounts of aggression. Bars across the world see a numbe of drunk people with lowered inhibitions, more than willing to start fights. It is in the interest of bar owners to ensure that drunken fighting and other unsavoury behaviour get shut down very quickly. A very good way of doing that is employing an imposing, no-nonsense, aggressive person to keep the tricky customers in check. Due to their higher muscle-to-mass ratio and a greater amount of testosteron coursing through their bodies, men naturally make for better bouncers than women. This is yet another case of physical differences making one gender better suited to a particular job.

In the business of primary schooling, it is important to have a safe and nurturing environment for the kids. A burly, brash person would terrify most kids. What is thus needed is someone who can be patient and gentle with the students so as to put them at ease and make an environment conducive for learning and development. A majority of primary school teachers happen to be women. This is because women generally have a smaller frame, softer voices and usually have the nursing instinct. They are also marked by lower aggression levels. This makes them a better fit for the role of a primary school teacher than men, who are usually the exact opposite.

An important thing to keep in mind, however, than when talking about better suitedness for a job, we are referring only to a trend. It is in no way a rule to be applied broadly everywhere. With the advent of technology, machines are taking over a numbe of jobs that require heavy manual labour. This makes the playing field somewhat more level, as women now become comparable to men in accomplishing tasks that require less physical exertion. There are also always outliers. A woman who is a boxer is undoubtedly a lot stronger than many men. A man could also have a lot more feminine traits than than the everage.