Education should be equally devoted to enriching the personal lives of students and training to be productive workers.

Education today is powerful means to improve our chances of being successful , many would argue as far as to it being one of the most easiest way to live a happy and satisfied life. The statement above talks about the plight of students in an educational setup wherein it states education should be equally devoted to enrich the personal lives of students as well as to train students to become productive workers. I am with the author on the point of enrichment of student lives and against the training for being productive workers.

Students are an integral part of an educational system ,they are the people upon whom the knowledge is showered .They are the future generation who would carry forward our legacy. How prosperous the future will be depends on our ability to transfer knowledge and theirs the retain and apply it. Hence as stated above students must be healthy mentally and physically to get the best of the time they spend in school, colleges.

The reality though is far from it, today cost of education is sky high. Students start their career with a big burden of loans which sometimes takes a lifetime to pay.Moreover the according to recent study almost 70% of students studying in schools in India are in some kind of mental stress.This is one of the main reasons we have seen several suicide cases in the last decade. Moreover the education system doesn't help, Its totally marks centric ,extra curricular are given little to no valve. Parents don't help the cause most of the time the increase pressure by giving unrealistic goals to achieve. Therefore it is imperative nowadays to enrich the lives to these students so that they become best versions of themselves.

Productive is key today ,almost everyone demands its and its an much needed skill to survive in the world of such cutthroat competition. Though its not necessary to become an "worker" as stated by the author. A student should know time managements skills but not necessarily to become a "worker".Education open our world to new horizons. We don't educate ourselves to work for someone ,yes most of the time people work in big firms, organisations but education helps to shed us of our limitations. It must become Productive and not productive workers.

Over all I would to say that education is a way to celebrate uniqueness of each individual and churn talent for betterment of the society. Enrichment of students lives will only enhance and improve our system.