Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The speaker asserts that educators should find out what students want and then offer it to them. However, in my view, I think because educators’ responsibility is to help students in studying, any other requirement that will impede students from learning must be disapproved. And educators is capable of giving students all requirements they want. Thus, I strongly disagree with the speaker.

To begin with, educators must set a sign on developing experts, facilitating the development of the country. Teachers have to design a curriculum that adapts to students’ learning and know what is reasonable to help to learn. On the other hand, students should realize that educators agree with no all requests. If requests are irrational, teachers have to disapprove these requests. For example, when students want to learn how to create drugs, should chemistry teachers teach them? Teachers haven’t to approve all requests students want. In sum, since many requirements from students are unreasonable, teachers should not approve all requests students want.

Further, only a rational curriculum has a positive effect on students. Students lack experience, so they are unable to know what is best for learning. And then, students will raise an unreasonable request. Therefore, students’ requirements may have negative influence on studying, even backfiring on them. For instance, when students request teachers to delete many curriculums because many curricula are disinterested, this has an negative effect on studying. In brief, because students lack experience, which will cause them to raise unreasonable requests, teachers could disapprove these their requests.

Finally, the things that educators satisfy all students’ requirements is impossible. Students’ request is so changeable that educators is incapable of catching up with their mind. Although teachers can find out the some needs students wanting to know, maybe educators is unable to teach them this knowledge. Learning in high schools is an illustration to explain why teachers is incapable of teaching them some knowledge. If students want to know how the principle of a central processing unit operates, a part of a computer, many teachers in high school is capable of teaching them this complex thing. In a word, educators may not satisfy all requests from students.

To sum up, teachers have to reject some requests that raising from students. Since students lack experience, teachers could not agree with all requirements from the students, but offer a curriculum that really adapts to students. So, I strongly disagree with what the speaker says.