“Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and

resist unjust laws.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In

developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or

examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement which claims people should obey the rules which think is truely adjusted and ignore the others that may seem unreliable is not convincing. Although there are several legislation which look like strange, ignoring the rules could lead to chaos or diorganizing. Likewise, in the most democratic countries, laws are introducing by parlimants which are a good prospective of the societies. On the other hand, in dictator countries not all of the rules make hardship for indiviuals. I will explain these reasons explicity in this issue.

The most important reason that people should respect the legislation in the country is that disobeying rules would lead to chaos and all it would be detriment for the society. For example, driving rules are desigened by the government to provide safe roads and streets for indivisulas but some one may believe speed limit is not good rule and obey that. Apart from the fine that they may expose, it can make streets like car race competition that no one would be safe. In other type of legislation, similar event could happen. For instance, a person may think prison for murder is not enough and decide to execute killer. So, no one could feel safety in the country.

Another reason that should be considered is that the origin of the most of the legislation is parlimants which are elected directly or indirectly by indivisuals in democratic countries. Parliman's members attend in a number of meetings to introduce a law which need hours of discusing and hearing different ideas. Therefore, the results of these meeting should be a reliable rules which indicates general prespectives of natives. Then, if there is any rule that indivisul is not satisfy by that, he or she can talk with parlimant's member and request to change it. It would be good idea for some rule which seem starnge.

Some may maintain that in some countires which does not have democratic system all of the process of introducing legislation are incorrect and disobey the rules is the final approach that they can follow. I believe, in these societies , there are lots of laws that are useful and beneficial to follow and help the society to improve. Therefore, if this culture spread in the country that disobey rules are great behaviour then it would be difficult to change that and all of the legislation would not respected.

In conclusion, I reckon, although in some countries there is not any reliable process for introducing and changing legislation, all of the people should follow the rules to protect the society from its detriment consequences.