Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and

resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most

compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Almost Every country’s constitution is made diligently and carefully by a group of well trained and educated officials. Thus the rules made by this very constitution will be refined and developed in such a way that further additions can be invoked as when required depending upon the developing status of the nation. Hence the rules and rights provided by the constitution should be followed by everyone.

The notion of just and unjust varies from person to person. When certain rules may seem just to a certain group of people, it may seem unjust to another lot. For example, the “ Triple Talaq Bill” passed by the Indian Government has a ambivalent opinion from a majority of people and few others consider it to be just. If the people start only following just laws according to their perception, then there will be chaos and tumult within the country that might lead to internal dissection. Nevertheless there might be certain laws, that might be a very big thorn in the society. Such rules can be removed by constant persuasion by the people on the government, since the constitution can accommodate depending on the relevant demands of the people. Also many international organizations can also help in this very same matter. There has been many instants in which certain rules have been added on, like the voting rights to the women in most of the countries.Many countries are still struggling for getting upgraded status for women, from getting a driving license to be able to vote. So sometimes, not following a rule that is supposedly unjust in a person’s perspective can bring about a change. Being a germane issue becomes a cherry on the top, else its just causing unnecessary turmoil within the nation.

Education is a main factor that can help people in guiding what is relevant and what is not. The country’s people decide what type of government it will have and what type of rules will be implemented. Being a citizen of a country, its our duty to follow the rules and respect the country’s constitution and bring awareness about relevant rules that removes the most unjust laws from the constitution