It is believed that the success of the country is depends on the well-being of their people instead of considering how many attainments has been achieved by the nation's professionals such as artists, rulers, or scientists. Regarding this issue, I agree that the strength of particular nation is indicated by the massive development of the work created by their community members in every sectors. First this essay will examine why general welfare is not an indication of the greatness of the country, and it will follow by a reason that sort of achievements will be the tangible proof of the country's development.

Measuring all aspect of welfare including education, health and economic stability of certain nation will be the best for studying the wellness of their society rather than showing the strength of the country itself. To distinguish one country to another, each of them absolutely has to show this criteria, in which the people are having good economy, health and education. However, this is not enough since the biggest challenge is the improvement of the citizen's productivity in each realms they are working at. Therefore, when government can ensure that the people can achieve more than welfare which is achievement, the nation could be seen as a great state.

Contributing as an active and productive individuals in such nation is agreed as a hard job, not only they have to create major breakthrough, they also have winning the competition among others. When they can be at the first place, they will make their nation proud and it will make other countries respect of that nation. Looking at the International Science Competition for example, we know that the competitors coming from all over the world, and this prestigious event only can be won by a single person with bright idea. In 2015, a scientist from Indonesia was a winner of this competition, and he has proven that a student from developing country could bring the medals for the first time. Thus, the name of Indonesia suddenly well-known among the science realm.

By way of conclusion, I believe that the strength of one country is not only seen by how the welfare is but how can the people can achieve productivity and getting an attainment is one of the proof of it.