Government funding for pure science endeavors, such as space exploration, should be

reduced in order to direcct more funding towards humanitarian science projects.

In this statement, the author claims that government funding for pure science should be reduced and more funding towards humanitarian science project. I agree with the author statement because the government should more be focused on the better growth of the human than space exploration. Moreover, pure science is also important for the betterment of civilization and it also helps a country to earn revenue. It enhances our knowledge and helps to communicate better with others.

Funding on humanitarian science projects is more essential. For instances, in rural area doctors are scare because of lack of facility in the hospital, lack of instrument like ECG machine, ICU facility etc. Moreover, the condition of the hospital infrastructure and overall facility is less for a patient. If the government increase funding in this sector more eligible doctor will be attracted to those hospitals and people can get better treatment. In many areas, children are deprived of vaccination, polio and other antibiotic medicine which are needed for a children's better life. Another important area is agriculture which is always lack of facility. Farmers are cultivated with the traditional instrument and technological advancement is needed in this sector and more funding or subsidiary also.

However, pure science helps to advance technology and make less difficult the human life. For example, the satellite makes communication more easy and less time-consuming. Using telecommunication science will connect with people very efficiently. By making a call on the internet a doctor can consult the critical matter with other doctors about the patient condition. Moreover, satellite forecasting weather details before the day and any farmer can predict the weather and then cultivate their crops efficiently. Thus, these are possible for the pure science of space exploration.

Therefore, space exploration is also essential for enhancing a better life. Funding is important for those cases but I think the government should use funding where it is more necessary and then cut the funding in the less necessary area. For example, in Africa people are very poor and the government utilize maximum funding on human.

To conclude, these two cases are important in their own place and we cannot take over one another because both are needed for human betterment. Together they can make a better place live for human.