Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Even if major cities do not contribute significantly to the gross domestic product, their share per capita remains the highest. As the metropolis expands with more families migrating from various regions, it also demands the development of the existing infrastructure to satisfy the needs of the city- construction of new roads, maintenance of sewage systems, upgradation of water pipelines, and multiple other mundane tasks.

All these initiatives cannot be executed without the financial support of the government, simply because not enough citizens would ever pitch in. Furthermore, the state should allocate resources judiciously to facilitate growth of the nation.

The residential population soon transforms into a diverse group of individuals from across the world and starts to lose its traditions. Townships become hubs of cultural fauna where people for once, forget about their ancestry and cherish the present.

While the rural areas expand vertically, the traditions that historically set communities apart are still being preserved by the small towns and districts where the folks continue to use unheard lingo. In summary I disagree with the reason to the given claim.