Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the reco

We are in the world where there are lots of problem. There are basically two kind of countries developing and developed. Developing countries have lots of problem. some are short term and some are long term problem. Government need to really work hard for these countries to address these problems. Author above prompts government should solve immediate problems which are in fact short term problem rather than long term future problem. I slightly disagree with the prompt but it depends on many factors. To substantiate my points following reasons and examples are presented.

Firstly, government task should focus more on substantial development rather than addressing short term issues. This is important because for the developing countries, they tend to have small budget and resources to work with. Government officials have to be prudent while using budget and resources. For example, somalia is a developing country where there are lots of long term issue, such as low literacy rate, high unemployment rate etc. If a government has a choice to maintain condition of existing road or to construct new roads then I think government should increase the time period cycle of maintainance of existance roads and use that budget to construct new roads first, which is a long term goal. Such decision in my view is a prudent move for sustainable development. Somalia like countries can't estimate budget for every thing sufficient ly. So, government should be very prudent taking decission on allocating budget and resources for development works.

However, sometime government should address immediate problem considering citzens sentiments or can be other reasons as well. To explain this we can relate to the event that happend in Nepal. Nepal cricket players without proper stadium and being underdog push their ranking to the point where they can play odi games but to play odi game, Nepal should have proper functional stadium. This was really frustating for cricket players of Nepal that they don't have a stadium though they put lot of effort to be in odi club. Citizens sentiment was to have a good functional stadium. Although Nepal being a poor country allocated some budget to built it though Nepal has lot of other problem as well. So, some time looking up the circumstances goverment need to address problem which may or may not be future productive and even if that is a minor problem comparing to other problem of the country.

To sum up my idea, most of the time government should focus on sustainable development and look up to the long term future problemm but looking up to the circumstances government should be flexible as well occasionally.