Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain y

A successful and efficient government is the one which strives for the betterment of the mankind by solve the problems in front of the nation, both active and passive. In fact, a good government looks far beoynd the limits and problems in a short term period and strives to contribute for the betterment of upcoming generations.

Looking back at the evolution of mankind, each and every other discovery has been made to solve some kind of problem in front of humanity. We have came a long way with the new discoveries and marvelous scientific studies. For instance, Albert Einstein, when proven his theory about the universe, it solved many of the conundrums of scientists not only about the universe, but also correlated his theory with the day to day life. Today, any government should have a balanced stand between solving the problems of current as well as problems such as depletion of Ozone layer, solution for which must be found in a long term in order to literally save us from extinction. Furthermore, question of fossil fuels which are being utilized today at a very large scale with number of vehicles increasing on the road day by day,many nations, developed as well as those in an embryonic stage have started shifting to renewable energy sources. Also, the scope of renewable studies and engineers is rising worldwide, a lot much research is going on considering the long run for energy.

In conclusion, a nation's government should be balanced in solving both current as well as future problems in order to serve and for the betterment of the next generations.