Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Usually, in most countries, military is given the most priority in terms of investment and budgets in order to strengthen the protect and defend the very representation of the country. But in order to defend this very being, existence of this very being for the country is necessary, which can mostly be done by various art forms that represent the country.

Art investment, in general, would encourage many forms of art including folk art, ancient art and classical art. These forms of art would make people aware of various cultures present in our societies. Also, these form of art would be best way to depict the country's past culture and how it has changed over the period of centuries. This form of depiction would also encourage people to take a notice of these forms of art as a way to learn and understand the culture, rather than using our usual gadgets to get any information at fingertips, of which we are very accustomed to.

Investment in art also encourages many other representations such as dance, sculptures, architectural feats and many other. Through this investment, may people would be able to invest. their time in their beloved culture or passion rather than just working in a moribund field that they do not want to. Not only that, investment in art by government endorses many talents that have been either been held up by the budget cuts in the past or have stopped investing their time and passion for art they previously possessed. This, in general, would be appreciated by the above audience, who would now encourage this promotion in turn.

Also, investment and encouragement of art would turn out. to be a huge investment in terms of revenue for the government. Italy is the prime example of it. From swooping streets filled with renaissance culture of Florence to submerged streets filled with sense of passion, vigour and art, everyone who is keen to travel wants to visit Italy.

In short, I am an advert advocate of investing in arts than in military. Not only it would not only encourage an almost mordant culture to rise up that military tries to protect, but it would also turn out to ve a good investment for the government, both in terms of talent and revenue.