GRE ISSUE: A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The education has always been a great issue around the world. though education agenda is different in every institution and officials, it divided into two types of teaching in planning the process of the teaching - curriculum. some institutions set the complete and packed plans to all students, while the others let students to take a choice what they want to do. but the thing is, though the same process for all student has some advantages in some sense, it entails lot more risks than the benefits.

Admittedly, the same curriculum can guarantee the equal opportunity of education for all students in the nation. Realistically, lot of students try their best to enter the good colleges, they need to compete with the others in order to get the limited spaces of the colleges. In this case, the students can compete more impartially when they compete with the same materials they have learned. For instance, a lot of asian countries uses the fixed curriculum before college. With this system, the college entrance can be decided with single exam or test, which means the students get equal opportunity of getting into a college with single exam.

However, the individual curriculum is still important considering the value of student itself. The fixed curriculum can harm student from finding their interest. As we as a human does not have same interest and same characters, the education should also need to be changed with the student. but in this fixed curriculum, the form and content of the education cannot be easily changed because of the size of students, which can take away for students to get the opportunity of fitting education. For example, a lot of student in asian countries again, when they get into a college, lot of student wants to change the major that they selected because they realized what they want to do after they got into a college!

Moreover, the fixed education system cannot change its color fast according to the changing society of technologies and cultures. Nowadays, the technologies have been improved fast and the society have been more diverse, and its speed is getting faster. in this case, the education need to be changed accordingly with the changing system, but uniform curriculum cannot change its process not that fast because of the size of the students that curriculum need to handle. For instance, as the fourth revolution getting high attention around the world, the education according to this revolution such as computer coding and algorithm is required in order to improve the competence of national tech. but in fixed curriculums, they still do not have the system set for teaching the coding.