The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Machines are a wonderful creation to mankind because it performs demanding tasks more efficiently than humans would. We are so dependent on machines that we subconsciously forget that we utilize them, from the early morning ring of the alarm clock to the late-night television show we watch before going to sleep. Almost everything we consume has gone through some process of machine work, from the food that is packaged from sophisticated machines to the clothes we wear that are produced from weaving looms. Albeit this development, the human mind will principally be superior to machines because machines are only tools created by humans. But in contrast, there are certain developments that go beyond human thinking capacity. The suggested prompt is partially true for the following three reasons.

Machines are tools created and controlled by humans to make everyday chores efficient. They are manufactured with a specified program embedded in it to perform a particular task. For instance, an alarm clock is programmed in a way such that its only function is to show the time and ring the alarm bell for when the time is set. A human brain is superior to machines because it follows the commands given by humans.

Machines are created to make human life easier and simpler. These inventions are originated because of the ideas engendering in the human brain. Humans tend to upgrade the machines with better features to make the task more efficient than it already is. For instance, every year there is a new technology with electronic products. A mobile, for instance, started off as a huge telephone with buttons and no wires but now it has evolved into a touchscreen smartphone that almost half the world carries in their pockets. Advancements of phone passwords from a digit password to a pattern to a gesture to a voice to a fingerprint to face identification shows the continuous lookout for improvement.These ideas are created by humans and programmed into a machine to be more productive and save time. Machines do not have the capacity to think for themselves hence the human mind will always be superior to a machine.

Artificial intelligence(AI) in the IT industry has been rising rapidly in all fields of work. This has been used to simplify the tedious tasks into simple ones. For instance, Turbo Tax, a software of US-based firm Intuit, prepares tax returns for individuals online with the help of artificial intelligence. Although AI has been praised widely for the tasks it can perform, it has encountered a strange incident undecipherable by humans. In the Facebook research and development lab, it was found that two AI bots were communicating in a language not known to humans. This reveals that AI has the ability to think more than humans can, at least at this moment.