If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The speaker asserts that as long as goal is worthy, any means taken to attain it are justifiable. Indeed, stopping at nothing to get anything can help us fulfill some purposes. However, if any means taken to attain goal are extreme, it has negative influence on society and individuals. There are three kinds of fields, including economic, political, and entertainment fields, can reflect the negative effect. In my point of view, I strongly disagree with the speaker.

To begin with, in the economic fields, any means taken to attain goal will cause economic recession. It is common that companies want to earn more profit, but if they do not stop at nothing to get what they want, they will cause social conflicts and economic disorder. Unfair competition can be an example. Since unfair competition cause economic injury to a business through deceptive or wrong business practices, it will lead to economic disorder. In sum, stopping at nothing to get anything will harm the economy.

Secondly, in the political area, stopping at nothing to get anything will induce political disorder. To many politicians, becoming a president is their final goal. However, when they stop at nothing to get what they want in order to be a president, they cause social disorder. Africa conflict is an example. For own interest, Africa’s leaders star many wars in Africa without minding victims. In a word, in the political area, if leaders stop at nothing to get what they want, it will lead to social disorder.

Finally, in the entertainment fields, any means taken to attain goal will result unfair competition. To actors, wanting to be famous is reasonable, while if they stop at nothing to obtain what they want, it may cause improper things to happen. Unspoken rules in Korea can be an illustration. In Korea, because many actresses want to be famous, they stop at nothing to receive what they want; And in order to get opportunity of plays, they slept with director. As a result, many actresses commit a suicide, since such insult are unbearable. In brief, if people stop at nothing to get what they want, it is necessary to happen some improper things, even impairing themselves.

To sum up, in economic, political, and entertainment fields, any means taken to attain goal will cause a negative effect on society and individuals. Therefore, I totally disagree with what the speaker says.