If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The speaker asserts that as long as the goal is worthwhile, stopping at nothing to achieve the goal is reasonable. Indeed, stopping at nothing to attain a purpose can help us fulfill some purposes. However, if any means taken to achieve the goal remain extreme, it causes a negative influence on society and individuals. In my point of view, I strongly disagree with the speaker. There are three different fields that can reflect the negative effect after doing a means taken to attain a goal, including economic, political, and entertainment areas

To begin with, in the realm of the economy, achieving a goal unscrupulously will cause an economic recession. Although companies want to earn more profit, a worthwhile goal for them, if they stop at nothing to get what they want, they will cause social conflicts and economic disorder. Unfair competition can be an example. Since unfair competition causes economic injury to a business through deceptive or wrong business practices, it will lead to economic disorder. In sum, even though the goal is worthwhile, achieve it unscrupulously will harm the economy.

On the other hand, reaching the goal unscrupulously will induce political disorder, even though the goal is worthwhile. To many politicians, being a president is their final goal. If they stop at nothing to be a president, they will cause social disorder. The African conflict is an example. For their interest, Africa's leaders launch many brutal wars in Africa without minding victims. In a word, in the political area, if leaders stop at nothing to achieve the goal, it will lead to social disorder.

Finally, any means taken to achieve a goal will result in unfair competition in the entertainment field, even if the goal is worthwhile. It is reasonable that the actors want to be well-known. However, if they stop at nothing to obtain the goal, it may cause improper things for them. Unspoken rules in Korea can be an illustrations. To be famous, many actresses stop at nothing to achieve their goal. In addition, to get an opportunity for plays, they must sleep with the director without a choice. As a result, many actresses commit suicide, as such an insult is unbearable. In brief, if people stop at nothing to achieve the goal, it is necessary for some improper things even impairing themselves.

To sum up, in the economic, political, and entertainment field, attaining a goal unscrupulously will make society and individuals injured. Therefore, I disagree with what the speaker says.