It is often necessary, even desirable , for the political leaders to withhold information from the public.

Political leader is an important representative of a country. A political leader can bring avert for the country and also can bring evil consequence. People elect them as a country representative and for the betterment of the people. But, sometimes political leader pretends well in front of people but not actually they are. I personally agree that for the betterment of the country a political leader should the moral, loyal to the people that means they should expose important information to the people.

Firstly, by keeping the information hide they always try to malpractice their power. Often they misuse their freedom, power against general people and moreover, try to loot the people. For example, in our country Bangladesh, most of the political leader is corrupted and dictatorial and can do anything worse for their benefit.

Besides, sometimes political leader covert important issue about the country like tax, administrative information etc. without regarding the people's view. For example, in Bangladesh most people are poor and the student who is not got a chance in public university are admitted to private university which is one of the expensive education section for study. The government of our country declared that a special vat will be added with tuition without considering the opinion of the student. Thus, this type of issue must be considered before making the decision.

However, if every information is exposed to the public is not a good idea. For instance, in Bangladesh terrorist attacks is one of the intimidating issues in the present year. If every information is exposed, the terrorist will know about the vital information of a country. We all know about Osama-Bin-Laden who was the major suspect in the 9/11 attacked and finally caught by the USA. If the terrorist knew the USA movement then Laden never be caught. Therefore, some political information never withholds to the public.

To conclude, every issue has pros and cons, with must be careful such thing. No matter how much better form anyone try to introduce everything there is always remain something behind of it. Thus, a political leader should be exposed that information where people's decision is most important and withhold those information where country's safety is important.