“It’s not possible for someone to effectively care for others unless they are taking good care of themselves.”

It is only human to care for others and be dependable on each other. Although, it is a noble act to do so, however, a person who does not take care of their own health, mentally, physically and spiritually, is unlikely to assist others in a positive way, since we are what we feel and think. Even though we might be willing to act selflessly, disregarding all the signs and symptoms that we are not in a good state to do so but only through self-efficacy and self well-being can we truly have a beneficial effect on others.

If a person is not in their prime stage, then he or she is less likely to be able to give their hundred percent while caring for others. This may result in others being harmed unintentionally or even having a negative impact on others surrounding them. This is due to the fact that humans are only able to perform effectively and efficiently when they are in a sound mental and physical state. Therefore, a person must take care of themselves first by self-reflection and looking after their own health. This will make the person to think positively mentally and spiritually, enabling them to serve others well and also spread positive vibes. For example, a corrupt person is less likely to be able to serve others morally and ethically, hence it is necessary for him or her to change himself first before serving others. In fact, in most civilizations where people take good care of themselves, have a higher likelihood to flourish faster than those where people lack self-awareness.

There are a number of ways in which a person can overcome problems that they might face and which might cause them to feel miserable. A great way to feel emotionally strong and resilient in times of stress is to feel connected to a broad community. Think about the things you like to do. You can expand your social network by looking into a community organization that brings people together who share the same interests. For instance, many communities have local biking, hiking, or walking groups. Is there something you've always wanted to do like learn a new language? Take a class, or join a local group. You also may find the support you need through local support groups for a specific issue like parenting, dealing with a health problem, or caring for a loved one who's ill.

Therefore, if everyone takes care of their own selves first by attending to their physical, mental and emotional needs and chasing the things they like to do best, then they can care for others more whole heartedly. Indeed, a person who satisfies their own self-intellectually and acts within their core values is able to think transcendentally and serve others wisely.