Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some people believe that forgetting past is better as it can make you hung up to your wrong decisions. However, Past can do more good than harm you, be it business or personal life. People can make informed decisions in their Personal life by not repeating the mistakes they have done before. Many business use historical data to improve their process and hence increase their productivity.

To begin with, successful people use past as the criterion to check the improvements in their life. For instance, a yoga instructors gradually see their past to see how far have they come in their flexibility. Same goes for body builders, they can track their results and get motivated by their muscle gains which once was just the dream when they started working out. These past memory motivates them to grow in their field. You learn a lot from your past not just in your professional world, but also in your personal life. Past helps you take informed decisions and not repeat the mistakes you have made before.

Furthermore, past has also helped many business grow. For example, Paleontologists use historical bones of dinosaurs to date their age. Many scientist use data from historical findings to achieve results in their own experiment. Moreover, the famous theory of evolution tells us about how we evolved from apes to humans. Historical data has also introduced a new field which is dominating the market and is known as data analytics. Use of data analysis is used in almost every field. Consultants use data analysis to help their clients increase their business, Sales team in the companies use it to find what worked for them in the past and find more methods to improve their sales in the future.

On the other hand, some people see past experiences as a bane and want to forget it and not learn from it. People think their past mistakes can cause them pain and suffering. While I support them with this point, I still believe that this pain from the past can be used to build a better future by not repeating the mistakes done in the past. past emotions can be used to grow in the future and derive the happiness one needs.

Conclusively, knowing about the past helps people learn from their mistakes and can help them in making informed and right decisions in the future.