Equal and impartial Laws are people's sanctuary for natural justice. laws and regulations provide the framework of any society or institution. they draw the lines of what is acceptable and what is not acceptable. In addition, they represent the cultural beliefs and traditions within a certain society. without strict, comprehensive and impartial laws people become susceptible to injustice, chaos, and doom. the question of the rigidity of the law considering the circumstances, time and place an instance might occur remains unresolved. personally, I believe that some laws should be more flexible to take into account the aforementioned variables.

First and foremost, the frequency or rarity of a certain crime is correlated with the severity of its punishment. multiple pieces of evidence that are indicative of what can be seen within various social groups. starting with children at school, if the school law system is strict against skipping classes or submitting homework, the frequency of children not submitting their homework or skipping classes decreases dramatically. Even though the punishment can only be a harsh reprimand or chastise. this can also be seen throughout various corporates or institutions.

It is out of the question that Laws regarding major sins and crimes should never be mitigated or made more flexible. the circumstances time and place regarding these crimes are irrelevant. for instance, A murder, no matter what the reasons or circumstances behind it may be, must always be severely punished by law. any set of circumstances or places is extraneous to this case, consequently, they can never justify murder. similarly major crimes like, rape, hate crimes or major treason must also never be tolerated. flexible laws in these types of crimes might give the chance for a shrewd lawyer to find a loophole or manipulate the judge for a mollified sentence.on the contrary, some Laws regarding less critical matters can be more carefully analyzed. the final sentence is left for the assessment of the judge depending on his analysis of the case. for example, a judge might allow convicts of traffic law violations or in some scarce cases robbery to make these violations with impunity, if the circumstances, time or place forced them into such actions.

looking at this matter from a different perspective, it is clear that in some cases, flexible laws might actually allow for improvements in current laws. the ways competitive teams prevaricate and manipulate situations for their advantage inconsequently allow lawmakers to see matters more clearly as of where they can enhance current laws to be more watertight. this can be seen in competitive sports or scientific fields like formula 1 racing. In the mid-'80s a LOTUS Formula One team took advantage of a loophole in the Aerodynamics section of the F1 regulations, granting them the chance to brilliantly design a device that allows them to generate downforce that was much higher than the current designs were able to generate at the time. however, at such high downforce Lotus's cars were able to achieve extreme speeds, which is extremely dangerous, Forcing F1 lawmakers to update and improve their regulations on a regular basis. While the F1 banned these devices eventually, it allowed Aerodynamicists to try to create some workarounds engendering the rise of the modern Aerodynamics.

in light of all the aforementioned it is clear that the question fo how flexible laws should be is not an easy one to answer, neither can it be answered collectively. but rather laws should let judges study each unique case independently and thoroughly due to the impracticality of modifying laws according to every possible circumstance place or time.