Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

In this advancing global world, any country may not compete with other countries in terms of technology & science or educational aspects without the urge to move on learning path with consistency. Learning for all the individuals related of that society is the unit basis to progress in this modern world. The most pivotal factor in learning is the personal appeal of any individual towards his internal integrity and collaboration towards motivations for learning.

No teaching institute can learn a person how to learn. The respective person needs to have self coordination and systematic approach to grasp the things. So it is a basic requirement and preliminary requisite that a person builds the foundation to learn by organizing himself. Yes, the institutions may play a part, but it is mainly on the individual himself to get motivated and seek the passion of how to learn.

For instance, let's take an example. Albert Eienstien was a relatively dull student in his academic phase. His educational institution could not make him motivated towards learning the new concepts. However, he managed and coordinated himself by his own and started to learn advanced concepts making the bases of his own fundamental personal growth. Thomas Edison is the same case in front of us. These two guys were not motivated at all by educations institutions rather they collaborated with themselves and the whole world is having the advantages of their learning / development.

Let's take another example. Srilanka, a small country, is now a much civilized and educated country in the world. But this was not the case with them since long. They had no advanced educational facilities and coaching centers in their country. But this factor did not demoralized the people of Srilanka as they were internally solid and they managed to learn the beliefs and concepts that are compatible with the modern world, without having any resources or educational facilities.

But this is not the case all the time. Sometimes, colleges and universities play a vital role in learning of the individuals. We have the example of Venezuela with us. The circumstances of Venezuela were not the same as we are seeing them now-a-days. They were very fast going on the learning curve as their educational institutions acted as a pillar in their learning. But when there was an economical crises, all the things went to the wrong way as the Venezuela people cannot keep them motivated towards learning aspects and the result is in front of all of us.

So in conclusion, individual's collaboration and coordination is the key to get more productivity in the learning of that individual as well as the overall society. For sure, educational institutions matter in the learning process, but that extent is insignificant and on extremely lower side.