Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethic does Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address the most compelling reasons

Luck is a factor which is very difficult to explain, some people say it is hard work which is the key to success and luck merely plays a role. of course, sometimes luck is very important, for example when you are perfectly ready for going to a party and it suddenly rains or you find someone on the road while going for work after a long time. The world is full of coincidences, our universe itself is believed to be made with a combination of a lot of coincidences. When I talk about success, I don’t think that luck is that important in determining success as the work ethics.

Albert Einstein famous quote “Success is 90% Hard work and 10% luck” this conveys all. One of the most successful scientists in the world itself does not believe that luck is a deciding factor in success. Luck always supports a person who does hard work and person who do hard work will always be ethical because he knows the value of hard work. Success by taking shortcuts is ephemeral but success gained from doing hard work and keeping yourself within work ethics is perennial.

Cricket is a perfect example of how work ethics is more important, in this game it is taught to every sportsperson to be honest in even the most diverse situation, winning or losing the game does not matter but playing fair matters. Once I was watching a match between India and Australia, since it was a very crucial match for both the teams, so losing team will get disqualified. One of the players of India which is the best player in the Indian team got out very early, he started walking towards the pavilion despite umpire's decision not-out, because he itself knows that he is out. The team although suffered due to this initially but the eventual result was favorable. The cricket is also called as gentlemen game because ethics are important in determining success than luck or any other factor did. The players and teams were also rewarded with fair play award annually for their honesty and hard work.

This learning has also helped me in my life many times, one I was going to the test center for taking my exam. I was actually not confident about whatever I had studied because I was in fever for 2 days and I was not able to concentrate on my studies. Suddenly my cell phone ringed, it was a call from one of my friends, he told me that the question paper is leaked and he has all the question. He called me to told me the answers of objective type question, but before he could utter a single word, I straight away dismissed the call. I could have gotten all the answers that day, but I instead keep faith in my hard work. I scored a very good score by being ethical.

I remembered one I participated in a drawing competition, I worked very hard and submitted my drawings but when results were declared I was not in the list of successful students. I talked to the coordinators about this matter, they told me that your name is not even in the list of consolation prize winners, I was completely shocked. I further got to know that they somehow misplaced my drawings and because they were not able to find my drawings when judges were deciding the winner, I didn’t get any position. They apologized to me and also told me that my drawings are far better than even the winner. Thus, luck sometimes may become important when you have done a lot of hard work, but I must say the hard work should be within the boundaries of work ethics and success will be inevitable.