The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

"No good thing ever comes out of comfort zone". This a popular saying which insinuates that the luxuries that we enjoy is precluding us from developing. With more convenience,we tend to forget our self-development.

The conveniences of the contemporary world are impeding us from developing into our true-selves. Let's take the example of the social media especially Instagram. It is readily available on everyone's phone and people are actually addicted to it. The convenience we get is that we can meet the people easily and have conversation with them readily. However we lose the real essence of the conversation and the direct meeting because of online meeting. The conversation that happens over face to face is very different from the one that happens over online. Without the actual meetings and conversations, we tend to lose our one of the prime quality of being sociable. So just by conversing over online through a social media app, we won't learn nuances that are very much essential when we are having a real conversation. Thus with the convenience that we get with social media, which is being able contact anyone readily, we lose the real thing that keeps the bond stronger.

Another example of such a convenience ruining our ability to be independent is online food ordering facility. These days getting food delivered to our home is very easy . Everything is done by finger tips and within hour of ordering , the ready to consume food is available at your step without evening dropping a sweat. This is potentially hindering our ability to cook. Because of our indolence, we restrain ourselves from a very good habit of cooking. If there were are no food ordering facilities, we would have forced ourselves to cook developing a habit for to cook which is definitely going to help in the long run. But as solution to our problem is readily available , we are never bothered about development of the skills that is going to make us independent.

Similarly we have readily available cab facilities because of which we restrict ourselves from using the public transport. When we go out and use the public transport, we get learn numerous things either by interacting with other people or by observing. Of course using a public transport is not as convenient as using a cab but the things that we get to learn from the former are just priceless.

However , there are things that makes strong and independent though they are conveniences to us like the daily information that we get from news which might be available on television or over internet. This definitely help in improving an individual.

Conclusively, we can say that luxuries and conveniences of life are hindering our ability to explore our own skills and develop into our true potential.