The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

We can learn a lot from the history in that as " The one who do not accept the past can not embrace the future" the German prime minister Merkel said, which I can't agree more. Indeed, after summarizing the past we can make more progress on the way to our future,(of course, there were lots of people who failed to learn from the history). In this way, the history to me, is far beyond the concept that we can learn how much different we are than our ancestors, it is a significant lesson for us to know who we were, who we are as well as who we should be.

History lessons are tough, more fierce than the war, further than our brains. When we learned histroy at middle school, we knew that ,the US did not win the North Korea War (1950-1952), I was wondered how can Chinsese Army can compete with the armed to teeth US troops? Because their weapons are much more advancing than ours, which I belive it was a war of rifles against rockets. As when I grew up, I finally get to know that without the help of Russia, we can not fight against the powerful US Army. For example, at that time, the Russian Planes carrying bombs were painted on Chinese Airforce Badge, the siolders with blue eyes take the PLA's clothes, meanwhile, heavy weapons were carried from Moscow to the bank of Yalu River, the border of China and North Korea. Hence it makes sense in the end, with Chinese Government yielding to the Ruissa on the issue of Border of Northeast of China.

So tough, So obsecure as we conceived, the History, as we often said , is a little girl made up what ever the authority want.Here I do not want to bring up more debate on the specific issue, just like what I emphsized previously, we should make clear of the past then to be a wise individual, because the difference between the present and the past is one of the factor which the history shows us.I belive one can write a novel to tell us about this trivial stuff like what the people wore in the past which I believe is important to the research of the history, while to most of us, being clever as a historist is more realistic and benificial.

It saves lives.

When my dad was at Unversity , he met the most controversial political event in China,which millions of students were at the Tian'an Men square decades ago. Yes you may heard of it a bit. While absolutely my dad was not in Beijing at that time, on the other hand, he was asked, even baned by his tutor, the history professor, to stay at Universities' Library, do not show up." It will kill" said the old professor. When my dad told me this, I could do nothing except for admiring this old but proficient history professor. He knew how this event was and how it would be, as there is another old saying that the histories of human beings from the old to new are always the same.Yes they surely are.

In conclusion, besides these diffrerences outside which can divide us from our ancestor, the history is more significant to teach us how to live a better life, wisely.