"Many of the world's lesser-known languages are being lost as fewer and fewer people speak

them. The governments of countries in which these languages are spoken should act to

prevent such languages from becoming extinct."

Language is a major media of communication also by using language people can exchange their expression. Exsitance of a language depends on how many people are using them. The author claims in the statement that if people less talk in the inherent languages then these languages will not exist. However, I agree with the author statement.

Firstly, in our world, there are more than 1000 of language. Some of them are not so popular as English, French, Spanish etc. Some of the languages are spoken by tribal people which is very rare language and not well known. Since these languages have no written alphabet and one day these type of language will not exist. Moreover, many of the tribal languages have no practice in primary level. If the government takes the step to preserve inherent language and make sure that tribal people are practising their language then there is hope.

Secondly, today's world is more competitive and every people should learn a language that is widely used. So, some people are not interested in their traditional language. For instance, India has more than 26 different languages and almost every state has a different mother tongue. But, today young generation is indifferent to their language and try to learn English. Because, English is now using in every sector like office, academic book, or different multinational company. As a result, they are less using their mother language and if this situation continues one-day less-known language will be not extant.

However, Japan is a small country and with very small population but still, there is no decline the number of population of using their language. They preserve their language and also make deal with other county with thair language. They study their language in school level which is one of the main cause for preservation of the language.

To conclude, every issue has pros and cons and we must be careful of regarding such thing. No matter how much better anyone try to introduce their always something behind it. To preserve the language we need to increase the awareness among the people and make sure to implement a good practice of the language.