Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able  to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

Mass media and internet is one of the fastest growing industry. With rise of smartphones, tablets in past decade the industry has taken gained uttermost importance in a user's life. I believe that internet has caused people's attention span to get shorter. There are so much content in a day that no one can ever get bored sitting around.

Mass media and internet have given access to various source of information at the palm of user's hand. There are short articles on the internet that gains attention off the user. Although the articles might not have the high level of language what books have but they give enough knowledge what once upon a time could only be received by books. There are so many movies, and television shown in the world that now people watch more than one at a time. It has reduced the attention span of a person as that person would not be able to focus on one thing.

The vast information given by mass media and internet are also boon for the society. Now a person has knowledge of various sectors in society. The information helps people to understand different ethnic cultures, religions, job sectors that people have no idea about. It has also created job opportunities and helps people get jobs in their relevant sector. Mass media and Internet have globally affected the society. It brings people closer and helps them make more rational decision.

Mass media and internet is bane to society that helps to unearth the talent within you.