Men and Women because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks
Gender discrimination at work is one of the biggest hurdles faced by women as many people generalize their
opinion stating that "Women are not equally well suited for arduous tasks due to their inherent physical
differences are vague and require compelling reasons to satiate the claim mentioned.
In the Olden era around (1800.Bc) women are strictly restricted to step out of their homes. There is also a
the misconception that the bones of women are fragile when compared to men. thus they are restricted to kitchens,
to look after young toddlers thereby hindering their progress. This had happened due to the inferior
the complexity of the societies during pre-Medival periods discriminating against women from men as incompetent
and unworthy to carry out arduous mechanical works as men do. The first woman graduate Usha Murthy who
pursued her masters in prestigious ivy-league institutions like the Indian Institute of science had been
denied an offer to work on the top floor bay area in Tata industries this clearly is a sign of gender
discrimination at work.
But as of now after independence women are set free without bounds and are more welcomed into many arduous
works and equally treated well with that of a man, as a result of many women welfare societies who have
strived a lot for the welfare and progress of women present society has been changed tremendously. starting
from blue-collar jobs to manual jobs women are present in every field you mention? this is a great sign of
the development of a society isn't it so.as of a statistics report provided by a survey of India had
claimed that there are 60% of women who work in various fields and only 40% of men this clearly is an
indication of women is being employed in each and every sector and thus women empowerment has reached its
heights
Physical attributes may be differentiated from gender to gender. but their mental abilities, decision-making
skills supersede each other. This can be illustrated with an apt example as follows. Mary Kom who is a most
the renowned wrestler who has a backlog of medals awards and rewards in the Asian Olympics is a woman who had
defeated more than 100 men in the matches she won. thus it can be noted down that rather physical strength
mental capabilities self-confidence and will power can create miracles and make anyone reach flying colors in
their respective careers irrespective of gender inequality at work. and I strongly believe that the pain
women take to conceive her child is no way compared with the pain men put on their heads at work. Thus women
are a great force we cannot subsume or underestimate her capacities.