A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting you

A national curriculum for all children up to college, instead of having different region to choose their own curriculum may be agreeable by many. I agree with the statement for common core subject throughout nation, but at the same time there should be some freedom given to the state to include cosmopolitan of their respective states.

Firstly, when any peer will graduate from his/her high school, they will be having same knowledge as of around the country. If all the students passing will be at same level when graduating, it will make easy for colleges to design a nonamorphous and diverse curriculum. This can help to decrease the mercurial fluctuation in an individual peer.

Secondly, there will be no discrimination amongst the students, whether any individual state was having an easy curriculum or comparatively more arduous curricula. Therefore, any student graduating from any part of country will be not discriminated against whether the student from any particular state has passed from easy curricula or industrious curricula.

Although, there is a possibility of dogmatic behavior by the federal committee formed for structuring nation wide curriculum. There might be possibility of discrimination amongst the states, and so some of the important movements which helped the country to become more prosperous can be neglected. Another possibility might be, the student's knowledge would become parochial and less ambiguous.

To conclude above arguments on whether a nation should have same curriculum along the country or not, can be subject to person to person. But there are more pros in having a nationwide same curriculum. Same curriculum, in my view, balance out the discrimination and rest can be left on states or any community.