A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Unity is a crucial factor to consider while determining a country's success. It can be brought about by several factors like support for a nationalist political party, or that for the national team competing in various international events. "A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum". This statement is not as straightforward as it sound. There are numerous factors to consider to qualitatively analyze the effects of what can happen if the statement is implemented in reality.

As per my knowledge and understanding of the problem statement, I do not have a very straightforward opinion on whether to agree or disagree to the recommendation. However, there are certain aspects to consider while studying the statement. These aspects include the feasibility of adopting the recommendation, the advantages that can be brought about by the same and any limitations or disadvantages that may be resulted in due to the implementation of the recommendation. It is important to consider the sentiments of people of the country and to ensure that adoption of any nation-wide change does not have ill-effect on the sentient beings residing in the nation.

The implementation of this concept can have several after-effects which can range from changing of the student's perspective towards the educational institution as well as the education system of the country to social and political uprest. However, it is important to consider that this will remove inconsistencies between the knowledge of students hailing from various geographical situation within the same country. One more aspect to analyze is how viable it is to actually function in the mentioned environment. Rural areas and small towns characteristically lack the resources that are available in the city, for example electricity and monetory resources, and similarly there are certain things only available in remote areas of a country, hence having the same curriculum can prove to be inefficient in such cases. People with diverse social backgrounds will characteristically have difference in opinions on the curriculum and having no options may lead to many thinking about the possibility of existence of a bias. People having diverse backgrounds characteristically have diverse histories associated to them. Some topics may be sensitive for a particular community of people while others may find it to be an unordinary phenomenon of the past. However, it is important to note that such a system will ensure that highschool graduates from all the parts of the nation stand at the same level and have a choice of what they want to pursue instead of having a compulsion. Having one authoritative institution to govern the knowledge of youth of the nation is risky.

Therefore, while there are a couple of advantages associated with the recommendation, it is factually not viable to espouse it.