A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is one of the most beautiful thing that define human. The process of teaching and learning has been ever present tool that human have used since the prehistoric era which has led humans to be one of the most successful being of this entire world. In every nation, the government takes charge of the rights that each of its citizen are accorded with their right to education. Strengthening and monitoring the education system can hardly be found neglected in any nation, whether it is a global powerhouse or an underdeveloped nation. The education to all is probably the agenda of any government. Since government of any nation has prime emphasis for asserting its citizen with the right to education, the nation must possess certain predefined order and road map to accomplish that goal. From developing the curriculum to monitoring the quality of education being provided by the educational institutes, the nation must be wholly responsible for these tasks.

In the context of my country,Nepal, there is a fixed curriculum set by the government up to the tenth level and every activities are monitored by SLC Board. The final examination of the tenth is conducted by this board in whole nation and the curriculum are likewise set for the grand final exam before leaving school. Every students must overcome this exam to pass the School level and enter the high school level. Similarly, high school level is also under the control of HSEB board which is also a part of government. After high school, the students are not subjected to further restriction and can finally pursue their field as per interest and necessity. This standard set is very much essential for our country to maintain uniformity in education throughout the nation. Being a developing country, it has to take control over the education system - not merely curriculum, to ensure that education is accessible and affordable to all also considering equity.

It may seem that in the context of developed nation where the quality of education and living is higher - be it in USA, UK, etc, the nation must not be required to control its education system in strict manner and likewise curriculum may not be rigid. But, in the case of country like Nepal, it is fundamental for the government to have control over the existing education system to regulate, monitor and manage the whole system to ensure each of its citizen has equal right and access to education.