A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageos and explain how this examples shape your position

Education is one of the vital thing a student need not to be deprived of when advancing in life. A good education prepare one for a greater tommorow. There is an adage that says if education is expensive try ignorance. A nation trying to incorporate the same national curriculum is a good developement but allowing the student to choose his or her stand is some what much more the best. I modtly disagree with the prompt based on the following logistic reasons.

Even though it might be proposed that a student is just coming up with his, he or she might not have the ability to distinguish between the left and the right perfectly. Student freedom to pick what the love doing most. Imposing same national curriculum will not be favourable in some cases where by the student doesn´t have any interest in the course imposed on him or her. What is the exess of studying a course or adding a curriculum in which at the end of the day the student will not make use if it. It is just like a wasting of time to the development of the student. For instance, if the man that invented car has been imposed into a playing a football by force, their is probability he might not go far.

More over, viewing it microscopically, student do not have the same retaining capacity when it come to education- just like in every phase of life, same way our fingers aren´t equal.Therefore, same national curriculum is really not helpful in this matter. Same national curriculum will really minimise the educational field of study. For example, there are students who prefer an art course than a science course, same curriculum might limit such fellow.

It might be stated that if teachers aren´t working at their maximum rate it would be easily noticed in a blink of an eye, what if the the teacher scope or field is different from what is imposed ? There will be room for competition then instead of the other way round-that is passing a vital knowledge into the up coming students. Teacher will not go extra mile for more research since they have been limited

Conclusively, same national curriculum might help the student to assist one another when they arrive home with assisgnment and othere activities from various school but it is really detrimental to their carrer upbring in that they will be limited challenges, all school activities will be bland. The same national curriculum activities is really not the way out, it makes one divert from the main path of knowledge impartation to what is known as competition. A parent or government should not be the driving force for student life, they should make the decision themselves. All the student need is just guidiance for the future.