A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The modern system of education is an indispensable dignity of western society; this is the undoubtable fact; however, how the system should work is questionable issue. One of the gravest topics is if a nation should impose the same national curriculum on all its students until they finish compulsory education or not. As far as I am concerned, the benefits of implementation of policy outweigh its drawbacks.

First of all, the gravest advantage of the realization of the propose idea is that all children will have a valuable opportunity to acquire the same knowledge. A child from a removed rural area, where no internet is available, will have the same knowledge about school subjects as a young resident of New York. This egalitarian concept benefits many children in particular ones who live in the country side and small towns.

Additionally to it, many families have to periodically move one from town to another town. For example, parents may have a job promotion or a new position with higher salary is available in a new place. Statistically more than 15 per cent of citizens of the USA under age 45 at least once changed the place of living. The same national curriculum assures that progeny will not face difficulties in a new school because of distinctions in school programs. For instance, a pupil who used to study at Los Angeles elementary school will have no problem with studying in case, he moves to Alaska. Besides, many students have to take such tests as the SAT, the CAT before they will be able to enroll in college. These standardized tests measure student's knowledge about a wide-range of subjects and the same curriculum around the country will guarantee that all students have an equal possibility to prepare for them.

However, this policy have no drawbacks only in case, all students were equal to each other, in reality, children strikingly distinct from each other and some of them more gifted and talented then others. The proposed policy is embodiment of egalitarian ideas and therefore bright students as well as ones with learning disabilities will suffer from fulfillment of the idea owing to the fact that the curriculum will be created for an average student. This negative side-effect may be easily outsmarted, if the same national curriculum preserves some room for teachers to alter the material to teach the students the best way possible.

In conclusion, the realization of the policy brings such significant benefits for the nation that its usefulness is unquestionable. Moreover, the possible side-effect of the fulfillment of the proposal may be ameliorated in case, the curriculum gives teachers possibility to adapt the program for their student and pupils’ abilities.