A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

According to statement, national curriculum is required for all the students until their graduate study starts. At some extent, I agree with the speaker's argument about national curriculum. However, national curriculum can put limit to various aspects of the states and the parents.

On one hand, national curriculum at early education life of student can bring out the common base for universities who provide graduate degree. Also, no student will be left behind thinking that students of one school have better advantage in getting into universities than theirs. It provides the common base for all the students across the nation. However, this national curriculum shouldn't stop the states if they want to introduce few subjects with respect to their state culture. Also, parents are free from taking any decision about their students if national curriculum is in place.

On the other hand, statement is not considering various other parameter where national curriculum can fail. Like, who will be the in-charge person to decide the national curriculum? If people from federal regulation are going to introduce this national curriculum then there are chances that they can take biased decisions considering more inclination to their states. This will fail to fulfill the purpose of national curriculum. Also, this national curriculum can hinder the parents' wish for their children to focus on specific subject. Moreover, it brings limitations for the students to not focus on their beloved subjects right from the beginning. For example, students might be interested in specific subject but they have to wait until they reach the college and because of this they might fail in various subject due to lack of interest.

In sum, national curriculum serves the great purpose of providing common base for all universities across nation to choose students. However, there are various limitation to this practice. parents can't control their students with respect to their curriculum. There are no guidelines that who will be the in-charge person for this national curriculum. So, national curriculum should consider these limitation and take the decision accordingly.