A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting yo

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether all students should study the same curriculum until college or not. Indisputably, having different study plans for students from different schools is still beneficial. Nevertheless, it is sometimes unfair to follow because it might lead to a difference in levels of knowledge. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that each school can have its own program and would argue that it is far better to have all the nation study in the same manner until college.

First of all, having the same curriculum will help the government at first to become more focused on improving that program rather than trying to decide which one is the best for the students. I would like to point out that the most successful education systems worldwide are the ones to follow a uniform program China for example requires students to follow the proposition of the country's educational department and students have proven to score higher than most of the other countries. In this circumstance, obviously it is a key to having a well-educated generation.

Furthermore, if not true than how come that Singapore, Japan, and Finland are the countries with the best educational systems. Specifically, when it comes to academic performance the results are outstanding it is not by chance but because they all follow one program and they have improved it enough to become effective and efficient. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that it is crucial to have similar curriculum for all the students to assure a successful educated nation.

Admittedly, some might argue that a variety in programs can be beneficial as well. This is true especially when it comes to schools teaching different arts or allowing to practice different sports. In addition, the students have the choice to integrate the program that suits their dreams or motivations. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to that claim of variety of school programs. Because as some private schools might use great books to teach students public schools might use others that are not as well structured, also there is only a minority that wants to become an artist or athlete, whereas the majority it looking for traditional job, besides college is always a second chance to follow ones dreams with no choice restrictions.

In conclusion, although having different programs has its pros, it is not leading to a well-structured system that can only be achieved by following the same pattern. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, requiring students to be part of one system still holds as the best strategy to follow. In fact, research can be made further to see how two nations following different education strategies can be compared to one another.