"A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college."

Education plays a vital role in shaping our nation. Young minds are the future of our nation and have a major affect on the development of the nation. Proper guidance and education are very important factors to be taken care of to ensure positive development. Identifying and and shaping young talent is the most important issue of all.

A nation consists of a wide range of diversity consisting of a number of states and their relative lifestyles and values. Every state may concentrate on it's own values and students may not be provided with all round education. Poverty is also a major issue seen in different nations. Many people are made inaccessible to quality education because of poverty. Hence, ensuring the same national curriculum for all the students across the nation may be helpful for an all round development without any discretion to a particular field and also caters to accurate measurement of a student's talent for college admissions.

In India, different states have their own exam board with their respective scale of grading and difficulty. This may lead to irregular ranking and and leads to inefficient assessment of a student's capability. A state's average may be very high compared to the other state which has a more strict and complex examination and grading scale. This partial grading system can be removed by adopting the same national curriculum.

Different states may have their own fields of excellence. For example, a state may be known for it's progress in IT sector and another state may be known for it's filmography. This may lead to forcing students to adopt that particular field though they have more capability and interest to excel in other fields. This may lead to loss of proper talent in one field and also appointing less talent into another field. By ensuring the same curriculum, students can be encouraged to discover their interest and talent in every field and take a known and correct decision in college. This also leads to the development of the nation with respect to all the fields.

Encouragement of talent in every field is very much essential for the development of the nation. Today, every nation is emerging in all fields of talent. A fair and impartial assessment of talent should be ensured and people excelling in those fields should be encouraged and should be given the freedom to succeed in their respective fields.Therefore, adopting the same curriculum nation wide is a very inspiring step taken towards development.