Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Nature is the most beautiful creation on earth. Peaceful nation contains natural state of wild at its best. I strongly agree that wilderness areas should not be used for economic gain. The following examples state the reasoning for this point.

Disturbing the forests which contain natural wilder species and plants will only lead to global warming. Last month, Amazon forest in Columbia which is the largest rainforest on the earth and is home of many wild animals and plants is on fire for serveral days. The reason for this is deforestation and mining of forest lands for economic purpose. But in the end, the loss of forest caused more truble than the benefits of mining the forests. According to research conducted by scientists, it is confirmed that desforestation will cause lack of rainfall and also consumption of carbon dioxide will be reduced which will lead to global warming. Thus, Nation should pass the laws which will preserve the forests or wilderness areas in their natural state.

In todays world of technology, anything artifical can be created in a limited time. But, creation of wilderness or forests will take decades of years. The natural formation of wild or forest had happened million years ago. Destroying such natural formation is not the best idea. Economy can be gained in other lot of ways. Thus, reshaping the natural wilderness area should be prohibited strictly by Nation laws.

Some might argue that economy is base for growth as it provides money which can be used for food and shelter whereas wilderness is of no importance to the humans. But the food is indirectly provided by nature through grains. And shelter is provided by nature, through adequate rains so that we can live without harms of intense sunrays. Thus economy is created by humans for our way of living but nature is the means of living. Hence, Nations should strictly pass laws for the preservation of wilderness areas.