Best way for preparing young generation for leadership is through cooperation or competitiveness.

As we have heard many times that leadership needs standing number one above all, it does not mean imply that one should be very competitive to earn that position. It is earned through, thinking not just about oneself but everyone in the group. The one who understands the fellow beings and their weakness and strenghts and improving them is key feature.

For example if we consider Swamy Vivekananda from India, he is called leader of the nation. He practiced self-study and then looked out for others who are in need of help.

In our generation of increasing number in groups or associations, leaders play very important role. Successfull country needs a good leader because decision taken by them will be excecuted for any issue or cause. For a propsperous living, we need leaders who will think without selfcentric unlike leaders who will think selfcentric and wage wars against others.

Some may point out that without competitiveness, one will look like coward, not taking agrressive actions. It sometimes is true, but not excatly as healthy competitiveness is also a feature of leadership. Without healthy competiveness, invention can be lacking. A good leader also has a quality of thinking ahead of any problem and if there is a sudden depth issue, thinking out wisely and taking neccessary steps. Hence, coopeartion is the main key and self competance also important for oneself to take a role of leader for betterment of soceity.