Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position

Wilderness areas are those areas in which the land is not being used by the public for agricultural purposes. These areas should be properly utilised by the government in order to maintain the ecological balance by cultivating some trees. Government need to pass the laws in preserving the available wilderness areas.

Strict laws must be made such that the available public wilderness areas must not be used for commercial purposes by constructing factories ,offices etc . One must consider the fact that , trees are the ones that helps in maintining the balances in environment and they absorb the carbon dioxide and gives us oxygen that is useful for many purposes.

As we all know that the forests areas are also being cut down and used for many commercial purposes, it can be clearly understood from the percentage dec rease in the area of the forests compared to the past. Many revolutionary programmes hav started in order to stop cutting down the forests but none of them could stop it. If it goes on continuing, the surveys conducted by the researchers clearly states that the world would be facing many ecological problems in the future. To avoid these situations, government should take necessary actions in planting the trees in such areas.

But one must also consider that these unused public lands can be used for the development of the states as they fetch income to the government in various ways. They need to consider the location in which these wilderness areas are present and proceed depending on it. For example, these pubic wilderness areas are present in interior parts of the city, they need to use this land for economic development purposes and allocate the same area in outer parts of the city. In this way, it increases the economy of the country and also maintains the ecological balance.

Therefore,the public wilderness areas should be preserved rather than using it for the economic development purposes. If in case these lands are used, the same area of land should be allocated in some other locations in order for the government to maintain both the economic and ecological balances in the society.