Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Environment concern is an important thing to sure the future of human race. Attempts to bridge, we might suggest keep untouchable any wilderness area. Nevertheless, this kind of rule may preclude economic development. Therefore, is it possible a middle term: the law should preserve any remaining areas but it does not means that we should abdicate of economic gain. Conflict between preservation and economic gain may occur and a diplomatic solution is necessary.

Hereby, we can't separate economic development of Environment preservation but super-preservation may be not necessary, since even the nature are not unchangeable by itself. In some cases, it is very possible regional development together with preservation. For example, some wood extraction may happen by the counterpart of reforestation. By doing that we can sure the economic development while keep preservation as high is reasonably possible. Reasonably possible because some damage might occur but it might occur even without human intervention as it happens during species evolution present by Darwin theory.

Also, this kind of drastic preservation may put the society in risk if it is surge abruptly without time to sustainables technologies sruge. For example, image a law that forbidden energy production from fossil fuel, it will create an energetic crisis where hospital equipment will not work, food plantations will disappear and country security will be in risk. Thus, this kind of law may destroid societ and kill people.