Paleo diets in which one eats how early hominids human ancestors did are becoming increasingly popular Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food especially bone broth a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours They

The prompt states about the abrupt rise in the popularity of Paleo diets - which was earlier followed by hominids and a number of plausible reasons why the diet is salutary. The argument rests on a number of dubious assumptions and fails to provide lucid evidence to land on the unwarranted presumptions. The argument does not hold water for myriads of reasonable explanations.

Firstly, It is believed that the health-promoting nutrients such as cartilage can heal the joints of the human body and promote the regeneration of nerve tissues. There is no scientifically proven evidence for the aforementioned assumption. Indeed, there are doubtful contradictory arguments questioning the validity of the same. Recently, there have been another diet - know as keto - which gained much popularity among diverse age group and society. The diet is proven to be beneficial for a large fraction of people but there have been fatal incidents reported due to following the same diet. Even such a socially and scientifically accepted diet has caused deleterious effects on people. So it is not sagacious to conclude the positives of Paleo diets without scientific researches.

Paradoxical to the above counter-argument mentioned, it is stated in the prompt that there is strong evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. But the source of the anecdotal conclusion is obscure. Is the data gleaned from a smaller fraction of people or a larger group? Is the source of this information credible? The questions hold a huge role in determining the validity of the statement. Metabolic and inflammatory diseases engender due to a number of factors, which involves hereditary factors, food habits, environmental conditions and so forth. The factors that contributed to such a finding are of ultimate significance in determining the validity of the statement.

Thirdly, it is assumed that ancient people had more idea about our physiology than the present generation and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses. The claim is flawed in many ways. The advancement of technology and health science has divulged a greater knowledge about the human torso. There are specialised fields dealing specifically with the study of human diets and the effects of each. It is manifest that present modern people with highly advanced technology knows much more about the human physiology than the older generations.

It might also be noted that, the past generation mostly relied on food sources that are readily available to them. The hominids had treated access to the animals and bones. Also, in the current world where the increased use of antibiotics in animals posses a significant threat, meticulous effort has to be taken to make sure the quality of the meat. It is to the bones these antibiotics are usually injected. The increased exposure to antibiotics will lead to the resistance of the same in humans such that they develop immunity to it. It will have adverse effect.

Due to the many reasons the prompt fails to validate, it can be concluded that the claims posited need more clarity and evidences so as to be agreeable.