As people rely more and more on technology, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

As technology advances and becomes more integrated into our daily lives, the amount people who rely on technology increases. it is believed that users are depending too much on technology to solve problems and as a result, the ability to think individually will decrease. I disagree with this statement, because technology fosters growth, promotes communication, and it encourages creation.

First, as a student, the technology proves to be a powerful resource. these resources available in the form of notes, textbooks PDFs, PowerPoints, and even online classes. By having the internet at the tip of the fingers, a student is able to research any questions they may have. The opportunity allows them to further their knowledge beyond what is taught verbally in the classroom. By exploring these pieces of information, students can apply the knowledge more effectively in the future without needing to do any prior research.

Secondly, technology provides a means of communication. Cellular phones, tablets, and computers all have messages or oral functions. these functions allow people to connect and share their knowledge. For instance, we wouldn't know how to create fire unless our ancestors continued to share and pass on that knowledge.

Lastly, technology encourages the creative growth of an individual and our future as a whole. As technology continues to develop, we provide the opportunity for students to pursue a career in computer science, engineering, etc. Through these fields of study, we are able to build more to create a more efficient way of living. All of the material that is available on the internet has been created by humans, the technology is not creating and publishing the information. Therefore, by accessing the material, people's ability to think will not deteriorate but instead become stronger.

To conclude, the belief that our ability to think will deteriorate as a result of an increase in technology is invalid. technology provides many resources that promote problem solving not only for a current issue but also for future applications. Furthermore, it encourages people to share what they know and it supports the further advancement of our young adults to create even better technology.