As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Nowadays, technology is at its great extent. From morning to night, all the activities can be done easily done with the help of technology. Even if we rely on equipment for our day to day activities, one needs to think a lot to develop new technology. This progress shows that human thinking capability has increased to a great extent. Hence, rather than deteriorating, technology era has improved our mindfulness.

Let us take an example. At an earlier age, we had no smartphones and personal computers. But then scientists and technologists invented smartphone and a computer which was bigger in size. As years passed, technology of smartphones, computers, televisions improved a lot. It shows that technology has not decreased our mindfulness and thinking capability, it has helped us to think more and more to achieve more handy and improved items. Also, smartphones, internet and technology has helped us to connect with the world and exchange out thoughts and ideas with everyone. This has helped us to learn new things online with free of cost. We can take another example of development of medical technology. New important developments in medical science and its equipment like x-ray machine has helped us a lot.

Time is the most important thing one needs to think about oneself. As handiness and usefulness save our time a lot, we can give that time to learn and to develop new things. Hence, rather than deteriorating, technology has helped us to improve our thinking power.