As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The statement emphasizing the negative effect of technology on humans’ ability to think has been concerned since the birth of the digital technology. High-tech like computers can outperform humans in various tasks in a trice. A transporting vehicle like an autonomous car can take people to places without much human interference. A simple software that is able to correct spellings in a document certainly curtails the effort to avoid these mistakes. It is evidently more obvious to ordinary people that technology fulfills a demand before human discover one. All these conveniences of technology deceptively rejected the need for people to think for themselves. In a contrary, the invention of advanced products branches new pathways to more innovative ideas as opposed to limited thinking.

Before the advent of the digitalized century, development in technology did not arrest at the machines that ran on steams and electricity. Despite the fact that technology at the time already provided a better life, the human was not complacent for the accessibility. People could obtain information worldwide from the screen of a television but sought methods to store and process this information for future reference. Tourists could travel to a distant city in a steam-engine train in a few days but explored materials and resources to expedite the transport speed. Professionals could write a long article effortlessly using type-writers but desire an assistant to suggest correct spelling before making a mistake. In the history of human advancement, improving the current technology for a better life drives the human to think broadly and deeply about existing needs. The creation of technology does not impede human to think but evokes more brainchild.

However, the appearance of new tools does not only stimulate new ideas but also introduces more issues. In other words, there would be more problems to tackle with the evolution of technology. Although the first computer produced in the 19th century accomplished storing information that was beyond human’s expectation, the physical size of the machine was ginormous, and engineers started to explore approaches to shrink the hardware. The burgeon of fuel-engine vehicles exacerbated the pollution to the environment on a global scale, and it elicited the urge for a clean energy. Software like Grammarly redefined the mechanism to amend articles that account for the grammatical error as well as the spelling error and more development conducted on identifying structural and sentiment improvements. The problems accompanying the production of technology cannot be solved unless human appreciate the ability to think answers.

Furthermore, technology is only a fraction of human life, we think on many questions raised from all aspects of our lives. Apart from generating techniques to store information, human discover new media to disseminate the information through words, paintings, motion pictures. Besides traveling to places, human learn how to embellish themselves in a wide variety of clothes and present themselves in a fashioned manner. In addition to correct their own mistakes, human tends to think of how to improve themselves and build up the strength to confront and overcome the difficulties in their lives. It cannot be more apparent that only a fraction of human’s mind work on the problems of technology and a majority of the thinking will not be impeded by the backwater in technology.

Technology will always be episodes and only part of the human history. The ability to think for human will only be energized by the growth of technology to find the solutions to the concomitant issues. More importantly, human’s thinking is eclectic and will not be curbed by simply applying it on a single facet of life. Never stop thinking is the bedrock of today’s achievement.