As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology can be defined differently by a variety of people. For today's young generation, technology is how people claim to get closer to each other using the internet and the social media. to Academic professionals, technology is how people solve problems in a more efficient way. Taking these two statement that try to define technology , one can say that technology has both negative and positive consequences; surely, there are more negative consequences due to educational and social reasons.

For educational purposes, Technology has deteriorated the ability of human-beings to think without using any of the technologically advanced tools. For example, calculators defiantly help students with mathematical problems as it makes them easier and more efficient. However, the negative consequences of a calculator are far worse. People start getting used to them and they lack the ability of doing simple math problems mentally. The simple act of a transaction may trouble a person who has been using a calculator for his whole life.

On the side of humanity, Technology has been ruining humanity for the past decade. People are being sucked in this vicious cycle that they can't get out of. For instance, mobile phones may be helping people get closer with regards to talking as it's an easier way to get in touch. consequently, people stop getting closer with regards to proximity because they are taking this tool for granted. It is getting easier to call someone in another country, furthermore, people stop meeting each other and stop sharing high-valued experiences. In addition, the social media has been creating this unrealistic competition where people are comparing themselves to things that don't exist. For example, super models’ unrealistic photo-sessions are driving teenagers crazy with relation to their body image. Both problems result in severe psychological disease like depression, anxiety , and eating disorders.

Finally, Technology should be used smartly when needed as it is helpful, efficient and time-saving in many cases whether for educational or social purposes. On the other hand, people should pay more attention to the skills that they need to develop at early ages like basic mental math. More importantly, people should try to save what is left of humanity with minimal access to social media or what is called 'technology" to the younger generation.