As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

human beings have used technology in order to improve their lives as well as improving technology itself.

But it is true that unless you practice something, you won't be able to learn it thoroughly. For instance, students in elementary schools learn to multiply and divide and they are often taught to memorize the first 10 natural numbers and their products. they are also instructed to do more complex multiplications and divisions in order to perfect their abilities. if they were used to using calculators from the very beginning, their minds would no longer develop said abilities. The same issue is present with everything else surrounding us. if we had never walked or ran to school, and were just used to being driven, we might have never been able to do it again. if we get used to programs auto-correcting our texts and emails and writings, we would begin to lose our abilities in that area as well. College professors and lecturers usually believe this as well, forcing the students to learn the basics first and then using computers. even computer science students are usually instructed to write their codes on paper, and draw flow charts and after they get used to problem solving by hand, they are taught to automating the process.

Every talent a person develops, has to be treated well and practiced, otherwise it will start to fade away eventually. Another real life example is how body builders gain muscle and how some witness muscle weight loss and weakening after they stop working out for a short period of time. humans are chained to habit and they learn from it, and if it is taken away, they would surely stop learning and maybe even lose their power to innovate.