As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

Technology kills the ability of humans to think and solve their own problems. Why? Because humans simply don't know how to properly harness the pool of resources given by technology. It's the tendency of humans that they have decided to live a stupid, sedentary living lifestyles. We, the humans as of today think of the equation in our mind that "technology = problem solver". That logic is just plain wrong.

For example, big monopolistic companies gave birth to smart phones with features like slim body, turbo charging, instant messaging, blah, blah, blah. Where smart phones have become a tight glue on the palm of the hands and where sedentary a living guy or girl can do stuff like watching movies, email, video calling, etc. And let's not forget the video games. Yes, video games, a great time killer for fun and also a killer of thinking ability of the human species.

Then comes the internet, where people simply cannot live without it. Where there are plethora of apps which gives access to the internet and internet has millions of websites like music, videos, blogs, tutorials, social media. While social media is not really social. It's more of a show off stuff media website where young stupid people and celebrities just randomly post garbage for number of likes and hearts or dislikes. After all, it's the tendency of the human to look for entertainment.

With the evidences given above, technology did play some good role as well. Like in medical sector where in early 20th century it helped drastically reduce the small pox disease. Doing complex calculations in seconds. Simulators like flight or car simulators where pilots or drivers are trained properly before actual flying and driving. Sending rockets and satellites in space and catch, collect and send data and study the atmosphere of planets. For example, Voyager 1 and 2 sent outside of solar system where currently, its impossible for humans to travel. Great talented artists can now share their artwork on the internet.

Everything has its good and bad side effects. In this case, technology has helped us to cross the impossible line. But it has also made us stupid and lazy enough that we are having a hard time for finding imaginations and creativity and this is also bad for the future.