As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Just by taking the quick reflection of past we can ascertain that how technology has revolutionized the whole world, whether it is workplace or home everything is changed. Technology bring the tremendous breakthrough in the field of industry, transportation, energy, living standard of human beings etc. Its technology that helps us to find the answer of unsolved quandaries of past those were daunting us for centuries. It just because of science and technology we are able to communicate with our family members & friends from thousands of mile apart. We can travel thousands of mile distance in just few hours with aircrafts, high speed trains etc. that was not possible in past. The element that keep solving our problems connecting negatively with the human thinking is not justified.

Human thinking largely depends upon factor like quality of nutrition, quality of education and socio-economic status. In recent research the fact of having better thought processing of a person who gets better nutrition, better education and better socio-economic status is clearly corroborated. Invention of controlled fire was turning point in the evolution of technology and after that humans started using fire to cook food which has better nutrition, started using fire to illuminate the surroundings that end the limitation of human working only in day light. Step by step human started using their mind so resolve their issues and developed wheels, wooded and stone based weapons to find against adversaries, started developing tools to help in arduous works.

We all aware that electricity brought the revolution in industries in late 19th century and laid the foundation of future. It quite fascinating but the truth is that in early nineteenth century electricity was used to amuse people even this was done by the father of electricity Michael Faraday. Faraday understand the power of electricity but never succeed completely to give mathematical representation of electric and magnetic field to contemporary scientist. Maxwell observed Faraday’s experiments and formulate them into equations and Nicolas Tesla implemented them and begin the advent of science and technology. Onward technology keep flourishing and bringing revolution one by one in each and every field. With the help of technology many disease became the matter of past. Its technology that helps us to analyse the prodigious amount of data and helping us to predict the behaviors of human beings that revolutionized the production of industries. If rely on technology actually deteriorating the human thinking this era would never come.

Above examples and history of human cognitive development is enough to negate the assumption made in the sentence. Instead of impacting negatively reliance on technology has given edge to humans to by saving time in monotonous repetitive work and traveling etc. As we continue to explore and expand technology the more life will transform and this will revolutionized the human cognition. While the future is unknown, we believe in leveraging technology to create personalized approaches and solution.