As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The author argues that human intellectual abilities have declined due to technological advancement. In fact, as technology has progressed, we have come to use many tools, and some intellectual capacities that are no longer needed have been replaced by machines. But has all intellectual capacity declined? I think that technological progress has actually enhanced our intellectual capacity. As technology advances, we need to learn more, and society becomes more complex, requiring more intellectual capacity from us.

Simple, repetitive intellectual capacities do seem to have declined. This is because many of these abilities have been replaced by technology in both personal life and corporate work. For example, in a company, there is no longer a need to memorize numerous client contacts, and complex scheduling does not need to be done by a person. Computers now store all contacts and calendar software manages everyone's schedules optimally. In personal life, simple intellectual capacities no longer need to be exerted directly. Unlike in the past, where one had to calculate financial situations, now household accounts can be easily managed with Excel. When cooking, there is no need to remember recipes. Most of these capacities have been replaced by electronic devices. In this environment, our simple intellectual capacities, such as calculation and memorization, seem to have declined.

But can we say that our intellectual abilities have decreased due to technological advancement? I judge that in several aspects, our intellectual capacities have actually been strengthened. First, let's look at our education. Due to technological developments, we have to learn more and continue learning. The amount of education required in schools has also become more complex. Elementary school students in Korea now have to learn algorithms and computer skills in school. Nowadays, even college students in social science fields need to learn basic coding. This is also true after graduating from school. Workers need to learn new technologies created at an astonishing rate. Due to the fourth industrial revolution and the AI revolution, workers need to predict changes in the corporate environment due to new technologies. Technological change requires us to develop more intellectual capacities.

Moreover, considering the development of corporations and the highly connected society we live in, we have to think and reason about more things. The problems of one company or country are no longer limited to that company or country. When a typhoon occurs in South America, it affects the agricultural market in Japan, and when an earthquake occurs in Taiwan, semiconductor factories in Korea have to stop operating. To make business decisions, more considerations need to be taken into account. Diplomacy has also increased in complexity due to the development of communication and transportation. The influence between countries has become more powerful, and the identity of a nation must be determined by considering the influence of neighboring countries. In such a complex society brought about by technological advancement, we need to develop higher intellectual capacities.

In conclusion, as technology advances, we need to possess higher levels of intellectual capacities, and we are actually acquiring these capacities through personal life and corporate work. Rather than worrying that human capacity is declining due to the adoption of technology, we should consider how we can more quickly acquire and utilize technology to stay ahead in an increasingly complex society.