As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The statement suggests over dependency on the technology reduces the human ability to think. I have divided opinion about this, due to the fact that human being are most developed and powerful species on the earth due to evolution of the technology. Saying that over reliance and usage of the technology have got negative impact as well.

Right from wheel to latest cloud computing technology, every invention has enabled human being to perform day to day activities with more efficiency. All the inventions right from wheels to luxurious cars, bullet trains traveling at the rate of sound to modern airliners, with every invention human beings are traveling to their destination in minimum time enabling an entrepreneur to invest this time in extending his business, allowing rescue team to reach to accident site saving lives, allowing people to spend more time with their loved ones, etc.

Internet and modern communication has squeeze this world and bought people close to each other. Son/Daughter who is pursuing their Masters in US can do Skype with their parent staying in Mumbai anytime in the day. Today thousand of students like me are appearing for online test giving us results within seconds allowing us to take quick decision on our career.

In contrast to statement, over reliance on the technology had adverse effect as well, it is making human being indolent. Now a days we are using calculator to carryout simple mathematics because we don't want to stress our brain. Kids are playing games on their latest phones and notebooks on dinner table rather spending valuable time with their family. We are heavily relying on internet for every solution which could have been found out by reading books, discussing with the family and friends and consulting teachers which would have deepen their knowledge.

In past people used to have knowledge of the most of the fields even not of their expertise due to lack of gadgets and tools. This led to their overall development and improved skills. But in present we are relying heavily on the latest gadget and tools for performing the our day to day task. For example people are using computer for performing complex mathematical calculations, strategic planning, etc instead of using their own problem solving ability.

In conclusion, we as a human being cannot advance without technology development, but at the same time we need to use technology for our need and not for luxury. We need to use brain and problem solving ability wherever and whenever possible instead of over relying on the technology to do for us.